Confirmed speakers and moderators

Click on the name for full biography

(in alphabetical order):

Dr. Rachel Alemu, PPD, Germany

Mr. Inge Andersen, Former Secretary General, Norwegian Olympic Committee

Prof. Dr. Christoph Ann, Chair, Business Law & Intellectual Property Law, Technical University of Munich

Prof. Dr. Knut Blind, Fraunhofer Institute for Open Communication Systems FOKUS, Innovation and Technology Transfer; Chair of Innovation Economics, Technical University Berlin

Dr. Kay Firth Butterfield, Vice Chair, IEEE Industry Connections “Global Initiative for Ethical Considerations in the Design of Autonomous Systems

Prof. Gordon Cheng, Professor and Chair of Cognitive Systems, Technical University Munich

Mr. Günter Conrad, Chairman, CON-First GmbH

Prof. Dr. Andreas de Bruin, University of Applied Sciences, Munich / Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) München

Prof. Dr. Giovanna De Minico, Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Naples Federico II

Prof. Dr. Josef Drexl, Director, Max Planck Institute for Innovation & Competition

Mrs. Yvonne Feri, National Councillor, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Luciano Floridi, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information, Oxford University

Prof. Dr. Christoph Geiger, Director, CEIPI Strasbourg

Mr. Christoph Glaser, Managing Director, World Forum for Ethics in Business

Dr. Heinz Goddar, Partner, Boehmert and Boehmert

Mr. Robert Hansor, Director of Global Sustainability Policy and Systems, Huawei Technologies Co.

Prof. Dr. Reto Hilty, Director, Max Planck Institute for Innovation & Competition

Prof. Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala, Advisor, Government of India, Faculty, IIT Chennai Indian Institute of Technology

Dr. Mrinalini Kochupillai, Senior Research Fellow; Program Director, Max Planck Institute for Innovation & Competition

Mrs. Rajita Kulkarni, President, World Forum for Ethics in Business

Mr. Jo Leinen, Member of European Parliament

Prof. Dr. Christoph Lütge, Peter Löscher Chair for Business Ethics, Technical University of Munich

Ms. Nicoletta Manzini, Project Officer for the World Forum for Democracy, Directorate of Democratic Governance of the Council of Europe

Mr. Peter Marti, CEO, Marti Communications

Dr. Clara Neppel, European Patent Office

Dr. Andreas Rickert, CEO and Founder, PHINEO gAG

Bishop Dr. Marcelo Sanchez Sorondo, Chancellor, Pontifical Academy of Sciences; Chancellor, Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences, Holy See (Vatican)

Mrs. Cornelia Rudloff-Schäffer, President, German Patent and Trade Mark Office

Prof. Dr. Fahri Saatcioglu, Professor for Molecular and Cell Biology, Department of Biosciences, University of Oslo, Norway

Prof. Dr. Burkhard Schafer, University of Edinburgh

Dr. Pascal SchneiderHead of Qualification, Social Entrepreneurship Academy

Prof. Dr. Ferdi Schüth, Vice President, Max Planck Society

Hon’ble Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Founder, World Forum for Ethics in Business, International Association for Human Values, Art of Living Foundation

Mr. Sridhar D P, ­Founder of iEnabler

Mr. Jaan Tallinn, Co-founder, Skype

Dr. Axel Walz, Senior Research Fellow, Max Planck Institute for Innovation & Competition

Mr. Klaus Wiedemann, Doctoral Researcher, Max Planck Institute for Innovation & Competition

Mr. Francesco Zaccà, Director in ICT, European Patent Office